I want to be successful without going to the fucking mountains


Himalayas is too fucking far and it’s too goddamn risky; so dear successful man, can you please give me a piece of advice which doesn’t involve going to mountains or beaches? Because no, I can’t afford that and yes, I seriously do need your advice. Actually, no but whatever.

I am tired of reading posts / listening to speeches which begin with follow your passion and follow your dreams and follow your heart. Hey man, when you were writing/speaking that goddamn piece of shit, were you following your heart or were you getting paid hugely which creatures like us can only dream of? It’s high time to get real, bro. I want to be successful without going to the fucking mountains. I don’t have time for that shit. Give me some real advice instead of framing “follow your dreams” in five different sentences in five different speeches. I want to know how many times you failed before succeeding and what you did when you got horribly depressed after your first job. Did you take drugs? Did you beat your wife? Tell me your real story. Who the fuck are YOU? I want to know about your experience, I want to know about your mistakes, and I want to learn from them. If I had to read some goddamn pseudo intellectual shit, I’d have logged on to twitter or something. This is not who you are and even you know that. I have heard a lot about you and trust me, most of those things are bad. So instead of repeating the same lies, how about giving me some truth? How about some real insights? Some real data, maybe?

You know who I am? I am someone who is tired of everything around him and I am not even 23 yet. I live in a alone, make my own food and skip the gym religiously. I am just another happily-depressed soul searching for someone who would guide him to the right path. And I am too goddamn egoistic to admit that. I would literally stalk you to death on all the Social media sites, I would listen to all your speeches, read all your articles and try to gain perspective. And you are not the only one on my list, I have hundreds of other guys like you and I do this shit daily. Stalk them till I get fucking delusional. Till I lose my own identity. And do I admit that I dream of becoming like you? Nope. Never. To the world, I am a wanderer. Searching for his passion. To myself, I am a loser. Trying to choose too many right paths at once. So when I say that give me some fucking real advice, I mean it. Because one of these days I don’t want to end up in Himalayas for nothing. Himalayas would come only in my speeches, just like yours.

One thought on “I want to be successful without going to the fucking mountains

  1. I like to categorize all that valuable advise as just ‘english’. All words and no real life real world relevance. For example, they tell you to follow our passion, but they don’t tell you how to deal with the opposition from your parents at the same time. You don’t have to go to the mountains for mental peace, unless you want to leave everything and become a saint. We have learnt to find our means to find peace in our daily life, music, writing, reading, riding etc.

    I think what matters is the ability to take risks in life. Have the guts to leave everything and start and do what you want. I agree that right now I don’t have the guts to leave my job and do something which I’ve been planning for long time. I can’t take the risk to stop the monthly income. How will I survive without money. May be its lack of knowledge or call me a fattu, but for me what’s stopping to go for pursuing my passion is only the hurdle of – taking risks, not being afraid of failing. And I know I need enough financial stability to leave my job and take that risk.

    This hurdle can be different for everyone. Find your hurdle and find out how can you overcome it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

