Let’s fucking kill each other


The jingoism that’s spreading around like venom is too fucking annoying. “I am proud to be a Hindu”, “I am proud to be a Muslim” and to top all of that, “I am proud to be an Indian”. What the fuck are you even saying?

When I was small, like one month old, I had no idea what being an Indian meant, neither was I proud of it, because, you know, too small. When I grew up, I met all these pseudo fucking patriots who were proud to be Indians. Let’s decipher this damn statement. Okay if you are proud to be an Indian, what other nationalities do you have? Oh, zero? Or two? Which other countries did you take birth in? Only one? So sad. And did you apply for India before taking birth? Like did you sign a form saying, “I, this and this, accept India as my country because somehow I know that I’d be proud to be an Indian twenty years from now”? The fact is that we never had the right to choose our country. It was a bloody accident that I was born in India. And similarly, it was a bloody accident that YOU were born in India. If I had a choice, I’d have liked to take birth in some developed country where I wouldn’t have to apply for foreign universities because of too fucking much competition in the country where I lived, where I could have kissed my girlfriend in public without thinking much about the society or Ram Sena. There are many other things which I completely hate about my country and discussing all of them would take years. And hence I am not proud of being an Indian. Neither do I want the tag. Does that make me an anti-nationalist? Or does that make me a traitor? The funny thing is some of the “pseudo-patriots” would think that it does make you a traitor. Because somehow they are the people who chose to take birth in India and they fucking love their country so much that they want other people to love it too.

I think it’s completely normal to not love a country even when you have the birth right to have its passport. You start loving a country when you see something in it which melts your heart. You don’t love it just because you were born in it. Yes I do love my country, but I do hate it too. Being someone who was brought up in the capital city, I have seen both the sides of my country. The ugly and the uglier. I have seen people dying of hunger. I have seen people getting killed because they belong to some particular religion. I have seen honest people getting corrupt because that’s how we work. Not denying that our way of living might be better than other countries or the way how we mix with other people probably isn’t there anywhere else, but the cons are too fucking many and they overshadow the pros. If I’m given a chance to take birth again in some other country, I’d happily accept it. And it’s completely normal and rational of me to do that.

The same thing is with religion. Not going there because somehow we are too bloody cynical. People might easily forget anything that they read about how being an Indian feels, but the moment you ridicule their religion, they will fucking kill you because their imaginary gods have asked them to do so because their imaginary gods love killing people because the imaginary gods of one religion are totally against the imaginary gods of the other religion because they are fucking imaginary because we fucking created them. The sheer amount of bullshit you can see in the country that “I am proud of” is not even funny.

We created religions to kill people. We created boundaries to have wars. We are so insecure that we keep fearing that some other people would invade and take away our homes. So forget everything, let’s just create a boundary. Let’s tell them if they fucking step on our land, we would kill them. Let’s divide this whole planet. Let’s forget that we are just a frikking dot in this vast Universe. Let’s kill peace and kill prosperity because those things are trivial. Let’s just be terrorists inside. Like Pacino said in Scarface, “You all need someone to point your fucking fingers at and say he is the bad man so that you can hide your asses behind him and be the civilised ones”. Let’s fucking kill each other and be proud of it. Love your country. Love your religion. And kill everyone in their names. Because the countries are not just mere boundaries that you created, they are much more than that. Right?

7 thoughts on “Let’s fucking kill each other

Leave a Reply

